New Top Models come to Canada from Australia and Britain

CHUM Television is gearing up for more than the spring return of Canada's Next Top Model on Citytv. The parentco is also importing the Oz and Brit versions of the marketer-friendly format for its FashionTelevision audiences.

Australia’s Next Top Model and Britain’s Next Top Model, imported versions of the wildly successful American series created by supermodel Tyra Banks, are set to debut with back-to-back episodes on CHUM Television’s FashionTelevision. The Canadian debuts of both series’ first cycles will air on Sunday, Mar. 4. The British version will premiere in the 4 pm EST/1 pm PT timeslot before falling into a regular weekly Saturday 6 pm EST/3 pm PT time slot, starting Mar. 10. The Australian version will hold the same regular weekly time slots on Sundays, starting Mar. 11. While FashionTelevision is airing the first cycles in Canada, both shows are gearing up for their third cycles overseas.

CHUM’s second season of Canada’s Next Top Model is set to air on Citytv at the end of May with new host Jay Manuel (who comes to the show from the successful U.S. version). Proctor & Gamble’s Herbal Essence brand is offering the winner a $100,000 beauty contract.