Citytv intros Canada’s Next Top… marketers!

Kraft and LG Electronics have come on board for the second cycle of Citytv's Canada's Next Top Model - but the umbrella spot goes (again) to P&G.

P&G Beauty will return as the lead sponsor for Citytv’s second cycle of Canada’s Next Top Model, scheduled to hit the air in an 8 pm time slot starting May 30. Built around the show’s premise of getting contestants to compete for a $100,000 P&G beauty contract, the marketer’s package with CHUM includes in-show integration, mentions in all pre-promos, opening and closing billboards, microsite ads (see, and four 30-second spots in each one-hour episode. P&G beauty brands marked for exposure are CoverGirl, Pantene, Braun Smoothstyler, Nice’n Easy, Olay and Gillette Venus Breeze.

Kraft and LG Electronics have signed on for brand integration opps in the second cycle, aiming to align food and tech with the fashion side of life. The two marketers will join GM Cadillac, a returning sponsor from the first cycle, as exclusive product engagement sponsors.

Reruns of the program will also air on other CHUM channels, including: Fridays on ACCESS in the 8 pm MT time slot, starting June 1; Saturdays on Star! In the 10 pm ET/7 pm PT time slot, starting June 2; and Sundays in the 7 pm time slot on A-Channel and the 8 pm ET/5 pm PT time slot on FashionTelevision, starting June 3.

Canada’s Next Top Model is one of the programs slotted for additional distribution through CHUM’s deal with the upcoming (click here for MiC’s March 8 coverage). The second cycle will be hosted by Jay Manuel, who comes to the show from America’s Next Top Model. The winner also gets an editorial spread in Fashion Magazine and a one-year contract with Toronto-based Sutherland Models.