NABS inducts ’07 crop into honour roll, names Humanitarian Award winner

strategy is among the winners who took a bow at the 'Simply Unforgettable' gala last night. And a CTV stalwart walked away with humanitarian honours.

At its annual gala and fundraising dinner in Toronto yesterday, the National Advertising Benevolent Society of Canada named this year’s inductees into its honour roll, now in its third year. Among the honourees is our own strategy magazine, which was cited for its long-term corporate support, and for being media sponsor of the 2007 Paul Mulvihill Charitable Foundation Humanitarian Award, which went to Don Bastien, SVP/GM at CTV Montreal.

The 2007 Honour Roll inductees are:

* Founders Category: David Hopkins, 25-year P&G vet, past Ad Standards Chair, past ACA gold medal winner, founding NABS board member.

* Builders Category – Individuals: Christopher Sanderson of Luminous Landscape, and past NABS board member and chair; Chris Sisam, GM, Corus Radio, and past member of NABS board and executive; Robert White, VP Canada for ABC, current member and past chair of the NABS board; James Musgrove, with the Competition & Marketing Law Group for Lang Michener, and current NABS chair; and Earl Weiner of Canadian Traffic Network, past member of the NABS board and gala committee.

* Builders Category – Organizations: Advertising Agencies Association of B.C. (AAABC), Advertising Club of Edmonton, Alliance Atlantis Communications, CTV, CHUM, Corus Entertainment, Pattison Outdoor Advertising, strategy, Toronto Star and Transcontinental Media.