Judges announced for Extra Awards

Read on.

‘We have a great line-up on this year’s judging panel. We know they bring experience, talent and creative expertise to the program.’ So says John Hinds, CEO of the Canadian Newspaper Association, in announcing the make-up of the 19th annual roster of judges.

Hinds was joined in the announcement by co-chairs Tony Miller, partner/CD, Smith Roberts Creative Communications, Toronto, and Alex Bernier, copywriter, Sid Lee, Montreal.

This year’s panelists are:

▪ Philippe Comeau, copywriter, lg2

▪ Siobhan Dempsey, senior writer, Bensimon Byrne

▪ Marc Fabien, copywriter, Alfred

▪ Marc Guilbault, art director, bleublancrouge

▪ Lance Martin, CD, Taxi 2

▪ Dan Tanenbaum, president, creative shake

▪ Gary Watson, co-CD, Bos

Created to honour creative excellence in newspaper advertising, and hosted by the Canadian Newspaper Association, the awards are now in their 19th year.

For more information, visit www.prixextraawards.com.