CMDC names Myers as new president

SMV's Anne Myers is the new president of the Canadian Media Directors' Council, which added new executive committee and board members to its team this week.

The Canadian Media Directors’ Council named a new president and executive committee members, as well as three new board members this week in Toronto.

Anne Myers, EVP/managing director at Starcom Media Vest, is now the president, while Karen Nayler, managing director of Mindshare Canada, is VP. The new treasurer is Media Experts president Penny Stevens, and past president Bruce Claassen, CEO Genesis Vizeum and chairman Aegis Media Canada, rounds out the executive committee.

New members of the board include Bruce Baumann, managing director of TBWA OMD Canada, Bruce Neve, president of Mediaedge:cia and Michele Pauchuk, EVP/GM of Initiative Media.