Nayler named CMDC president

M2's Sara Hill, Pegi Gross and UM's Peter Mears are elected to the board.

Longtime head of Mindshare Canada, Karen Nayler, has been named president of the Canadian Media Directors Council (CMDC) at the organization’s recent AGM.

Nayler replaces MediaVest Canada president Anne Myers, who served as the board’s president for the year starting Sept. 30, 2009. Myers retains the title of past president, and joins Nayler on the executive committee alongside VP Penny Stevens of Media Experts, and treasurer Bruce Neve of MEC.

New members named to the board at the 2010 AGM include M2 president Sara Hill, Pegi Lee Gross & Associates president Pegi Gross and UM Canada president Peter Mears.

Related stories: CMDC 2010: Media wizards, digital dragons