CMA Awards panel announced

The Canadian Marketing Association made its first call for entries to the 2010 Awards competition, accompanied with the names of the senior judging panel responsible for choosing the winners.

The Canadian Marketing Association (CMA) today announced the senior judging panel responsible for evaluating the entries to the 2010 CMA Awards. It accompanied the announcement with the first call for entries to the competition, the winner of which will be announced at an awards gala on Nov. 26 in Toronto.

Chad Borlase, co-creative director at Bos Toronto, and Brian Langerfield, SVP, creative director at Wunderman Toronto will co-chair the senior judging panel this year. The judge heading the Media category is Bruce Neve, president, MEC, while the Advertising category will be evaluated by Brent Choi, CCO, Cundari and Ian MacKellar, executive creative director, BBDO Toronto.

Other judges include Veni Iozzo, SVP, marketing and strategy, CIBC and Jo-Ann Munro, co-creative director, Sid Lee Montreal (Digital Interactive); Stephen Brown, president, Fuse Marketing Group and Laurene Cihosky, SVP, direct marketing, advertising & publishing business, Canada Post (Direct 1:1); Ted Lalka, VP, product planning and marketing, Subaru Canada (Integrated); Matthew Diamond, partner and managing director, Hunter Straker and Rico DiGiovanni, president, Spider Marketing Solutions (Promotional Marketing); and Mia Wedgbury, president, Fleishman-Hillard Canada (Public Relations).

The final deadline for entries to the 2010 CMA Awards is July 15.