TVB names 2011 board

Fabian and Da-Ré stay on in chair and vice-chair roles, while Radio Canada joins as the newest member organization.

The Television Bureau of Canada (TVB) has announced its 2011 board of directors, maintaining the status quo but adding a new member organization.

Rita Fabian, EVP, sales and marketing, CTV, stays on as board chair, and Errol Da-Ré, SVP, sales, Shaw Media will stay on as vice-chair. Mitch Dent, EVP, TV sales, Rogers Media, remains as secretary and Lori Legault, VP, national sales, Shaw Media, is treasurer. All sit on the board’s executive committee, alongside TVB president Theresa Treutler.

Other members on the board include Sally Basmajian, VP, sales and marketing, Discovery Channel; Alan Dark, executive director, media sales and marketing, CBC Television; Bill Hanson, VP and GM, CTV Winnipeg; Richard Hiron, regional sales manager, Alberta, Rogers Citytv; Cal Millar, president and COO, Channel Zero Inc.; Jim Nelles, VP and GM, Sun TV; Don Shafer, VP and regional manager, BC Interior Group, Astral Media Radio.

Radio-Canada has been added as the newest member organization and will be represented by Jean Mongeau, GM, sales and marketing.