FX adds LGBT drama to summer schedule

The Rogers Media-owned specialty net will bring in a new series starring the largest-ever cast of trans actors for a scripted series.

Rogers Media specialty network FX has announced its summer programming, with a reel of shows that includes a new musical dance series featuring the largest cast of trans actors and recurring cast of LGBTQ actors for a scripted series.

Pose comes from Glee creator Ryan Murphy and stars Kate Mara (House of Cards), Evan Peters (American Horror Story) and James Van Der Beek (Dawson’s Creek), with additional performers including Indya Moore, Dominique Jackson and Angelica Ross. The series is set in 1980s New York and gives viewers a look inside the ballroom and drag scene from that era. It premieres June 3 and will air Sundays at 9 p.m.

Returning to the airwaves this summer is Snowfall. The crime drama’s second season will premiere July 19 and air Thursdays at 10 p.m.

The third and final season of The Tunnel: Vengeance will drop July 23 and air Mondays at 10 p.m.

Summer schedules have also been announced for City and Global.