Announcing the Media AOY finalists

Strategy reveals the top shops fighting for a medal, along with the agency and brand execs that judged the work.

Yesterday the curtain was drawn on the Design and PR nominees for this year’s Agency of the Year awards. Today, strategy and MiC reveal those agencies in the running for a trophy in the Media category.

As always, the Media competitions were judged online and in isolation by a panel of agency executives and brand marketers with expertise in the category field over the summer.

This year’s Media AOY comp – which celebrates the agencies behind the planning and buying of media whether that’s a single, brilliant one-off buy to a full-fledged cross-platform campaign – includes the following finalists:

Media AOY

dentsu X
No Fixed Address

This year’s jury panel for Media consisted of:

Veronica Castillo, VP marketing, Freshii
Doron Dinovitzer, VP of digital, Horizon Media
Emily Douglas, managing director, Orion Worldwide
Julian Franklin, president, Franklin Management Group
Helen Galanis, president, Initiative
Joy Ghosh, North America brand director, Molson Coors
Susan Irving, CMO, Kruger Products
Lisa Kittelsen, director of brand marketing, Red Bull
Sheri Metcalfe, SVP, co-managing director, Jungle Media
Carl Pichette, VP marketing, Sobeys
Frédéric Rondeau, founder, head of strategy, Espace M
Thomas Shadoff, director of media, Bensimon Byrne / OneMethod / Narrative
Hilary Zaharko, VP of marketing, H&R Block

Tomorrow, strategy will announce the final shortlists for the Small AOY and Agency of the Year competitions. And starting on Monday Nov. 9, strategy will unveil the Gold, Silver and Bronze winners right through the week, with Media announced Thursday. For more information, visit the AOY website.