ABC expands digi, buyers committees

The Audit Bureau of Circulations buyers' and digital advisory committees add 11 new committee members, including Lynette Whiley of Mindshare and Jennifer Holgate of SMG.

The Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC) has added five new members to its Canadian Digital Advisory Committee (CDAC), expanding it to 15 digital publishing and buying executives from across ABC’s membership. It also added six new members to its Canadian Buyers’ Advisory Committee (CBAC), which will meet three times per year to discuss new product developments and trends in publishing, announced Joan Brehl, VP and general manager, brand leadership and innovation, ABC Canada, on Friday via a post on the organization’s blog.

Chaired by Sara Hill, president, M2 Universal, the new CBAC (which held its inaugural meeting this April), now includes Bruce Baumann, managing director, OMD; Lynette Whiley, managing director, Mindshare; Mary De Paoli, SVP and CMO, Sun Life Financial; Cynthia Rubino, media manager, Cossette Media; Lian Taimla, media director, Troutbeck Chernoff; Mark Wyeth, communications manager, Dentsu Canada.

On the digital side, the CDAC now also includes Ross Buchanan, director, digital & relationship marketing, Molson Coors Canada; Jennifer Holgate, digital consultant, Starcom MediaVest Group; Marie-Claude Fichault, VP, marketing and circulation, TVA Publications; Kevin Foster, president, Knowgent Systems (formerly of News Canada); and Mladen Raickovic, operations manager, brand response, Olive Media.